planning

I’ve never really planned a trip before. Actually, scratch that, I’ve only planned trips before. I’ve never been on a trip that I’ve planned before. I usually just sit around thinking about trips I want to go on: where would I go, what would I do there, etc. But then the plans get even more specific: how much would a flight there cost? Will I regret not bringing a swimsuit, or will it just take up space? Then all of a sudden it’s 3am and without realizing it I’ve planned out the budget and itinerary for a 2 week trip to Ireland complete with flights, several options for hotels, a timetable for a daytrip to Belfast, and a map of Dublin with “must-sees” underlined.

Of course, now that I’m actually going to Japan in January, this is the list I’ve put together:

       TO DO

  • Buy netbook
  • Buy camera
  • Quit smoking
  • Visa?

Maybe this was all just an excuse to buy the netbook.

2 responses to “planning

Leave a Reply

ireneabides

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

i dye every day

A cloth challenge

